Pay Day Wishlist

This post was originally meant to be about the Seafood Festival at Gunwharf Quays in Portsmouth that Matt & I attended last Saturday. Unfortunately it wasn’t that good and 100% not blog worthy! However, whilst looking round the shops I really wished it was payday and I had some spare cash to spend…..

With just £15 to my name and just enough fuel to get me to and from work for the next 5 days when I wrote this, I decided I was going to do some dreaming about what to spend my money on next month!

So, everyone has bills to pay each month and savings (mine is for Canada next year) but after that most of us have a bit of money to play with. For me the amount of play money I have depends on how much I am saving that month and that all depends on how much I have dipped into my savings the month before hand haha!

But this payday, I have some plans and things I want to buy!

  • A new dress for Goodwood Races in August. The theme this year is navy and white – I am thinking a white dress, joined with a navy bag and shoes. Perhaps something like this one from New Look.

  •  Chrome Nail Polish by Sensationail. I really want the silver and cobalt blue one – I love how they look! A bargain for £6.99!

                        

  • Birthday Goodies for my best friend. Its her birthday towards the end of July and I always try to get something that she wants and a little something extra.

 

  • Plants for the garden. I love our garden BUT its crying out for some greenery and colour! I got some terracotta pots a month or so ago, so I just need to get something to go in in!

So only a few little treats, but sometimes that’s all you need to make you feel happy a few little splurges here and there dont hurt anyone! That reminds me, I think I will need to pick up some smellies too and maybe take Matt out for dinner or drinks one sunny evening too!

So what do you like to spend your fun money on? Is it spent on take outs and drinks out of an evening or perhaps a new wardrobe each month! Why not sound off in the comments below so we can all have a natter together!

Keep Smiling!

Emma

xxx

Leave a Reply

