Us

This morning I woke up had a lovely cuddle with Matt before he dissapeared with his overnight bag to take his tablets. Which I thought was strange but didn’t question it. Laid in bed with just my granny pants on, Matt walked back through my bedroom door with his phone to his chest saying he had someone that wanted to talk to me on the phone. It was Vicky and Ernie. I cried. I hadn’t seen them for almost a year and when I saw a boarding pass for a flight to Glasgow today in Matts hand I was so overwhelmed I didn’t know what to say! Ernie was very excited to see the planes and announced to me he was now 4! With that vicky told me to go pack and that she would see me in a couple of hours.

This however isn’t a blog about my time with them, which as I write this I am 1000% positive that I will have an amazing time.

This is a blog for Matt.

When we met 7 years ago in a pub by the castle, I had no idea that you would become the most important person in my life and someone that I want to share all my life experiences with. I am not sure when it happened, but over the years you have become not just my boyfriend, but my confidant, my lover and my best friend.  You are the one I want to tell all my secrets to, the one I want to call to tell you when I’ve had a crap day or if I have had a brilliant day. It is true what they say, you always fall in love with your best friend and I really have.

When I arrived at the airport today & text you to say thank you and how much I appreciate all you do for me, you replied saying the same. I know I can be grumpy and miserable at times and look like I am not grateful, but in honesty after all this time I am still overwhelmed by the way you treat me. You are a true gentleman, even though your farts stink and you like to wind me up a treat. You always make sure I am happy and kick me up the bum when I am feeling crappy.

We have such an amazing life ahead of us and I can’t wait for it all to happen. There are people around us that are always waiting for us to take the next step, but truth be known if we stay as we are forever more, I will be happy as I know you have my back just as much as I do yours. You ARE my favourite and I will love you forever.

Don’t ever stop being you and I promise I won’t stop being me. We have something special you and me…..its called US.

Leave a Reply

