Cocktails In The Sky

I first read about the Sky Garden probably a year ago, for those of you that have read my last blog you will know that I visited the gorgeous garden in the sky with my lovely friends Hayley & Helen!

Us Gorgeous Ladies!

We headed to the Sky Garden after a gorgeous brunch at The Folly and breezed straight through, there was no queue and we went straight up, our tickets (which were FREE!) were booked for 1pm but we were able to get in a little earlier.

As we headed up in the lift, I was getting butterflies hoping that it was as amazing as I have heard about and that the girls would like it too. However as soon as we walked out the lift I was blown away with how open and light and green it was, we ventured straight out to the balcony to admire the views! I was overwhelmed with how lovely London looks from so high up and was reminded of how I felt the first time I went to Top Of The Roc in New York.

Whilst looking around it made us giggle to see that people looked like they were sat amongst the plants BUT we decided we wanted in and took a seat in one of the sections at the side.

Hayley & I headed down to the bar and got a round of drinks in, I wont lie the cocktails are upwards of £10 so a bit on the pricey side, but when you watch how much effort goes into them you can understand why! 

It was just perfect, so relaxed and such a wonderful atmosphere definitely somewhere that I could have just sat and read all day with a cocktail or 2 or 3 or 4! It was just soooo green and luscious, I definately felt like I was sat outside on a beautiful sunny day. It has definately made my decision to ensure when Matt & I purchase our house that we have some sort of garden and greenery as a place to relax.

Leave a Reply

