Hidden Treasures

A couple of weeks ago I saw on a Blogging Community Twitter Feed that they were hosting a blogger event at a local Home Sense store, I was really tempted to go along and see what it was all about and roped my bestie in to come along with me! 

As always traffic was not on our side, but my little dot (my Citroen C1) powered along the motorway and we managed to get there not long after the start time. We were greeted by the lovely Fran and were given a choice of variety of bubbles and there was plenty of food to nibble on too! Fran gave us a Southampton Loves luggage tag and asked that we use this to include in any photo’s we take and make sure that is used as the # when we upload onto social media! 
#SouthamptonLoves

We grabbed a basket each and started hunting round the store, there was so much to see it was like where to look first! I was loving it though and got so much inspiration for our own home, just how gorgeous are these pieces…

Homeware Haul!

We were lucky enough to be given a £20 gift voucher to spend in store on any goodies we fancy, is it just me or when you are given free money you can never decide what to spend it on?! I really struggled, I wanted to make sure my purchase was really worth while. A few weeks before Matt & I had spotted the glasses our welcome cocktails were served in when we went to Mexico. Now some of you may think that they were similar BUT I promise you, they were the same and were even made in Mexico & when I saw them at Home Sense, persuaded by Steph, I just couldn’t leave them there!

A Forever Mexico Momento

Now, whilst I love to shop and I don’t mind shopping for home ware and adding to my dream list, I never really properly looked and thought of how things would fit into our home that we will eventually buy….until that night, just how pretty are these table tops and gorgeous Moroccan themed lamps! Perfect for a little courtyard garden or conservatory!

Honestly, I had such a lovely time mooching round the shop and getting inspiration for our own home, I cant wait until the time comes that we can properly start shopping for the finishing touches! 
BIG thank you to Southampton Bloggers and Home Sense for having me, I can’t wait to attend the next event!

Love
Emma xxx

Leave a Reply

