Staycation

As I have probably mentioned a gazillion times in my blog, Matt & I are saving to buy our property. It isn’t easy and we I often feel really disheartened about the amount of time it is taking us, especially when we see others moving in quicker than we are. However Matt is always there to bring me back down to earth and remind me that we are doing this on our own with no funding from either sets of parents and that we have spent the last almost 7 years seeing the world with each other first.

That is something we have also had to limit/give up. Travelling.

I first went abroad (that I can remember as mum will argue we went to Disney when I was 4) when I was 16 with college to New York. I loved it and it stirred something in me to want to explore the world. I AM lucky, I have seen some amazing places in the world:
Fuerteventura, Agadir, New York x4, Indianapolis, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Croatia, Rome, Venice, Cuba, Mexico. 

But, there are always more places on my list that I need to see and explore but I never think about where I want to see in the UK! We are probably only going to be able to do days out OR weekends away so I thought I would share with you a couple of places I would like to venture to!

London Sky Garden

I heard about the Sky Garden in London last year, every time I scour their website I am drawn there even more! Located on London’s Fenchurch Street, there are 3 storey’s of fantastically landscaped gardens with observation decks, a bar, restaurant and open air terrace! Its completely free to visit, but you do have to book your visit in advance or alternatively book in at a bar or restaurant to enjoy a cocktail or 2 and some yummy food whilst taking in the beautiful gardens and the sights that London has to offer!

Sky Garden London Tink Jayne 15
This Picture Is Courtesy Of All About Tink – Check Out Her Amazing Review!

The Lost Gardens Of Heligan

When I was younger I loved watching The Little Princess on video so when I stumbled across pictures of the Lost Garden on Pinterest the other week it took me right back to my childhood! St Austell, Cornwall is the home of Heligan Lost Gardens, with over 200 acres to explore and only uncovered in the last 25 years I can imagine the pictures just don’t do it justice! The gardens are open all year round (apart from Christmas Day) and at just £13.50 per adult, I think its a complete bargain! I haven’t been to Cornwall for a long time, but this is definately on my wish list for our next visit!

Can You Believe This Is In The UK? Visit Here To Find Out More!

Blenheim Palace

We have driven past the signs for Blenheim Palace many many times but have never actually visited there. Located just outside of Oxford it is home to the Duke of Malborough and holds over 300 years worth of history as well as beautiful gardens to explore. You can book your tickets online, which start from £14.90 for an Adult, I have had a look at what’s on there over the coming months and there are some lovely things that you can get involved with!

The Water Terraces
How Stunning Is This!

I hope I have inspired you to look closer to home when planning your next weekend break, the UK has some amazing things on offer to us that we take for granted!

I cant wait to plan my next weekend break!

Love

Emma xxx

Leave a Reply

