Mani Monday

Happy Mani Monday!

So, did any of you try out the nail art tutorials I posted last week? They all looked so easy and when it came to changing my polish over the weekend I wasn’t sure whether to give them a go OR use my Sensational Kit that my parents got me for Christmas!

As I haven’t used my kit yet, I thought I better had. I have only had a Gel Manicure twice and both times I have been really impressed with how long they have lasted and the fact that its dry straight away. Grabbing yourself a Sensational Kit means that you can do this in the comfort of your own home and you don’t have to visit the salon and it took me about 15 minutes in total.

You get quite a bit included in your kit:

Ideally, they pack in a really simple instruction card, advising how to prep your nails and apply the gel polish. I think once I have done it 2 or 3 times I will be a pro, so I wont need to use any instructions!Β 
To cut it short, you have to apply the base & top coat and cure under the light for 30 secs then apply 2 coats of the polish and cure for 60 secs each then the base & top coat again for another 30.
The colour is quite pale, but its nice and neutral and Sensational do a lot of different shades and I cant wait to start picking some up from Boots!Β 
Love
Emma xx
2 thoughts on “Mani Monday

Leave a Reply

