A Perfect Winter Wedding

I am not sure about you, but my pinterest is constantly covered with wedding idea’s and I thought, as I am heading off on Hayley’s hen weekend today, I would share with you my idea’s for a perfect winter wedding!

The Colour Scheme

I think for winter weddings, most people go with traditional reds, creams, golds or silver but I always like something a bit different and I figured there are others of you out there that are like that too! I was inspired when I saw a gorgeous bridal bouquet, which had white, purples and a really deep red, it gives you so much room to do different things…..
i love the colours in this bouquet/:
The Inspiring Bouquet, The Flowers Consist Of Hydrangeas, Ranunculuses, Anemones and Virburnumn Berries. Photo Credit: Studio Fleurette
The Bridesmaid Dresses

I think Bridesmaid dresses are so personal to the bridesmaid and to the bride, so I got a couple of idea’s for style, but its more the colour that I was hunting down looking for a really deep red or a deep purple with gorgeous baby’s breath bouquets. Here are a couple of dresses and bouquets that I have found, which I think would go perfectly…..
Gorgeous Dress…Visit twobirdsbridesmaid.co.uk To Order Yours!

Baby's breath bridal bouquet:
So Simple, Yet Elegant Babys Breath Bouquet

This Colour Matches Perfectly With The Brides Bouquet! Check Out www.dessy.com To Order Yours!
White anemone and gypsophila bouquet • Alex and Charlotte’s elegant navy and white winter wedding • Wedding Ideas:
I Love That This One Includes Anemone As Well As Baby’s Breath.

The Groom & Groomsmen

We cant forget about the man of the hour and what he is going to rock up wearing with his favourite men. My thinking is that gorgeous navy blue suits would go fantastically with this, I found the perfect one for groom and the groomsmen and they are up for RENT from theblacktux.com
and for the Groomsmen, same colour just not quite as posh with a tie instead of a bow tie!
I think these button holes would be fantastic for them too……
white buttonhole boutineer, image by Daffodil Waves Photography http://www.daffodilwaves.co.uk/:
Photography credit:Daffodil Waves Photography

The Favors

I love looking at options for favors and you can really go to town with idea’s for a winter, but to go with the color scheme I have picked, I think these would be great

Pine cone fire starters for fall or winter wedding favors: What a great idea instead of a guest book, get your guests to sign baubles for you!: What Cute Winter Wedding Favours!: Wedding Favours Ideas you could wrap almost any sphere shaped item in any colour: Pine Tree Sapling Wedding Favors!: Winter Wedding Favors : Wedding Favors & Gifts Gallery : Brides:
All pictures are taken from Pinterest, visit my page here for the links.

The Decorations

Here is a selection of table centre pieces, seating plans, name tags, chair covers that I have found that I think are gorgeous too!
Country Christmas wedding Ideas Burlap | visit lollycat1 blogspot com: beautiful chair backs 11.jpg: wedding flowers on a budget | All photos courtesy John Henry. All rights reserved.: Pine Cone and Candle #Winter #Wedding #Centerpiece: Purple wedding bunting, lilac, cream and purple garland, lace banner. $48.00, via Etsy.: winter wedding reception ideas #knitthrows #winterwedding #weddingchicks http://www.weddingchicks.com/2014/02/26/cozy-winter-wedding-ideas/: Candy Cane Name Holders - What a great looking (and cheap!) idea for #decorating your table for dinner this holiday season.  #diy: Rather than a candy buffet get a Hot Cocoa Buffet!: Winter wedding dessert table: Photography: Charlie Juliet - www.charlie-juliet.com  View entire slideshow: Most Loved Pics of the Week on http://www.stylemepretty.com/collection/918/: Glitter a toy deer for a christmas place setting. Put the name card in the antlers or attach to the neck with a ribbon.: 21 Winter Decor Ideas That Don't Scream Christmas A Practical Wedding: Blog Ideas for the Modern Wedding, Plus Marriage:
All pictures are taken from Pinterest, visit my page here for the links.
The Cake

This is the most important thing for all weddings I think and there is unlimited inspiration online but here are just a few I like the look of!
Hey, I found this really awesome Etsy listing at https://www.etsy.com/listing/175462799/deer-bride-groom-wedding-cake-topper: Rustic winter woodland chocolate wedding cake: A Tree Bark Wedding Cake @Audrey Ryan Wofford: I've chosen my cake - The Wedding Blog - Stylist Magazine:
All pictures are taken from Pinterest, visit my page here for the links.


So there you have it, just some idea’s for those of you planning your very special winter wedding! I have joined up with The Black Tux to bring you this post, they do amazing suits and accessories all for rental, make sure you check them out! If you are Instagram, why not join in their Own The Moment sweep stake that is running from November 30th to December 12th? All you need to do tenter is post a photo of yourself or a friend in a suit, share some details about that moment in the caption and tag @theblacktux and #Ownthemoment2016. They will be selecting 5 winning posts and give away 5 black tuxs!!! I will be entering for sure – what a perfect gift for Matt!
Love 

Emma xxx


Leave a Reply

