Winter Feelings

I am not sure about everyone else, but on the south coast despite the clear blue skies there is definitely a chill in the air and the trees are starting to change color. Autumn and Winter are definitely my favourite 2 seasons of the year, the chance to wear boots and lovely jumpers – perfection!

I am unsure if I am lucky or unfortunate that most of my immediate family have birthdays over the Christmas period, so even when I think I am organised there is always some mad rush to get everyone’s gift! To add to the present mix my lovely baby brother is turning 18 in December and buying a special present for an 18yr old is difficult – they have everything or they want something that is soo expensive aaaah! This year, because I am saving my booty off to get a home of my own, I am being a bit more frugal with my spending and I am doing some home made gifts for family and friends. I have been looking online, ok mainly Pinterest for recipes and ideas. I thought some of you guys either might be struggling or want some Pinsperation on home made gifts that are ideal for family, friends, neighbours, teachers, colleagues etc!

I am a MASSIVE and I mean massive FOODIE & I just love to get people some yummy treats, especially at Christmas, so here are some bits that I am going to try.

Salted Caramel Bark

Salted Caramel Bark recipe, an easy holiday treat and perfect for food gifts! My husband begged me to make it for all his clients as gifts!:

I am a massive fan of Salted Caramel so when I stumbled across this recipe from a fellow blogger Miss Information I knew I wanted to give it a go. I have made chocolate bark before and its soo easy – now this recipe is of course American BUT brits don’t fear, you can get Chocolate chips from any supermarket or even hobbycraft, the caramel bits I haven’t figured out where to get these from, but I think Rolo’s may make a good substitute!

White Chocolate Rocky Road

I love rocky road but even more than that I love White Chocolate and I know I am not the only one! I am not great in the kitchen but with limited ingredients and the easy method Technicolor Kitchen have shared I reckon anyone could could give it a go.

Marshmallow Snowmen

Put 3 large marshmallows on a stick, dip in white chocolate, then decorate with mini M and icing.:

So easy and so cute, as mentioned on this link it is so simple! All you need is kebab skewers white marshmallows, mini M&Ms and some icing to pipe! Such a simple, yet really cute idea.

White Chocolate Pretzels

White Star Pretzels in a Jar Gift + FREE Printable Label:

How cute are these! For those of you that know me, you will probably have tried at some point my pretzel bites and I would love to add these to my pretzel range! The recipe is here and it is sooo simple and would be a perfect thing to do with little ones for a gift for their teachers!

So there you go a few little idea’s to get you started. I will be pinning constantly in the lead up to Christmas, so why not make sure you follow me so you can see what I am up to.

Love

Emma xxx

One thought on “Winter Feelings

Leave a Reply

