Change

Do you ever wake up some morning gs and think ‘I don’t want to do this anymore, I want to make myself better?’

I did this morning.

I have been feeling it coming for a while and I have noticed my body craving other things. But this morning I woke up in a hotel room in Essex and thought ‘I could really do with eating a cold bowl of fresh fruit & I wish I hadon’t caved last night and had 2 glasses of Prosecco.’ I recently posted on my Instagram page that I am proud of who I am and that I love my curves. I DO. But I do not want to walk into clothes shops and dread having to try a top or a dress on that I love and finding it look bloody awful!

I have a couple of obstacles in my way today & next weekend, but actually a potential 2 meals in 1 week isn’t going to do a lot of damage. I was talking to a friend on Friday night about our love for food and I have realised that my love is UNHEALTHY & the fat girl in me is making me UNHAPPY. I was at work the other day and craved a session on the crosstrainer and at dinner last night I piled my plate high with veggies, my mind is making these changes BUT it still wants me to sneak a wine gum or 2 out the open packet on the kitchen side.

I know I can do this and I know my body is ready for it. So to my friends and family reading this BE KIND! Don’t offer me something naughty to eat if you can see I’m trying to be good, don’t question me when I say NO THANK YOU to a glass of wine or a slice of cake, say WELL DONE, you will get to where you want to be!

Leave a Reply

