Summer Shopping

The other weekend me and my bestie headed off at 7.30 am in the morning to Westfields Stratford to get our shop on. It took us about 2 hours to get the shopping centre at the Olympic Park and surprisingly despite having to go on the M25 we didn’t get stuck in any traffic!

This isn’t the first time we have been shopping to Westfields and that became evident when we made the decision to hit Primark before the crowds arrived, an hour and half later and over £100 spent between the 2 of us we decided Forever 21 was next on our hit list. I was a bit disappointed that I didn’t see anything that I couldn’t leave there, it also seemed that the prices were a lot more expensive than when we have been before. We hit up Pink & Victoria’s Secret and I was hoping I could get another nightie that I got in Vegas, but it is sooo expensive here to get products from Pink or Victoria’s Secret so I had to leave it there.

My Favourite Purchase From Primark!

Steph had found out that Shake Shack had opened up recently and wanted to give it a try as she loves In and Out Burgers in LA and Shake Shack is meant to be the East Coast Version. Unfortunately it wasn’t quite what we expected and didn’t live up to an In & Out Burger, but it definitely filled a gap!

The ShackMeister

Steph Was Soo Pleased To Get Some Food!

The 1 thing that I love about shopping with Steph, is that I end up going into shops I never would do normally and 2 of those on this trip was Zara Home & The White Company. There was sooo much stuff in there that I would buy if I had my own home, I can understand why Steph loves shopping there!

I did manage to pick up a tank in American Eagle (luckily there was 25% off!), I also got some new beauty bits in Boots. Surprisingly when we were in Urban Outfitters I saw a lot of things that I wanted to get my hands on, none of them clothes, it was books, jewelry and other random products – don’t worry they are going to be added to my birthday wishlist!

Can’t Wait To Try Matte Top Coat!

My favourite item purchased this weekend, is these amazing tanned boots from New Look. They weren’t on my list of things to buy, but I couldn’t say no – I really cant wait for the weather to start to cool down so I can rock these babies all through the Autumn & Winter!

What favourite things have you brought recently – sound off in the comments below!

Love

Emma 

Leave a Reply

