Weekend Roundup!

I woke up Saturday after a fun night in with the girls on Friday, the cupcakes and cocktails went down a storm and it was really nice to see everyone and have a giggle. There was lots of wedding talk as there was 2 brides over and it was funny to see how different they both are! Here are a few snippets from Friday Night…

 

I waited for Matt to come home from work on Saturday morning, I admit after clearing up, I spent most of the morning watching re-runs of The Bill. Personally I think its still good all these years on, Matt however just thinks I am sad! He picked me up and I dropped off some Party Lite goodies to a valued customer and then headed on a search to do some Strawberry Picking! The farm we went to had an offer on, basically you could fill a small punnet as much as you could for £3 or a large one for £8, we opted for the smaller punnet and headed off, there were so many little ones out with their parents, it made us both very nostalgic remembering when we were their age picking strawberries with our families….

 

 

We spent Saturday evening with my cousin and her fiance, just chilling out having a BBQ. Then Sunday I headed upto Guildford with my Friend Hayley and the rest of Team Bride for a catch up and a mooch round the shops. It was nice to spend some time with them all as we dont have much chance to all meet up, so getting the little ones in some bridesmaid dresses in Debenhams was great and they both looked so pretty…..

Sunday evening Hayley and her Fiance Lee headed over and we had a Cheese & Crackers evening watching the last Top Gear as we currently know it. We had a great time giggling, catching up and just generally feeding our faces!

what a feast!

what a feast!

 

Today, I am off work. I booked a holiday day to make the most of a quiet house whilst my family are away. I have also been feeling rather negative lately and the fact that the sun is out today and I have started working on my new hobby (will reveal all soon), I feel really refreshed and happy again!

Hope you all enjoyed your weekend too and got up to lots of mischief!

Love

Emma xxxx

Leave a Reply

