Cupcakes & Cocktails

A few years ago now for my birthday I a Cupcake & Cocktail night with my girlfriends, we had such a giggle – I’m not sure if it was the cake or the alcohol that made us so giggly! So when my parents announced they were going away, I thought what a fab oppertunity to have the girls over and have another Cupcakes & Cocktails night! For those of you that follow me on Pinterest will know that I have been pinning cakes and cocktails like there is no tomorrow, I have also been shopping for some really cute bits! So whilst we are all having fun tonight boozing away, you all can take a look at what goodies I have in store!

The Cakes

I am really concious that I dont want to make too many cakes and end up with them left over at the end of the night, so I am going to be baking some Red Velvet Cupcakes…..I am hoping they might turn out like this

So Yummy!

So Yummy!

I also LOVE the ‘Pimp Your Cupcake’ ideas that are on Pinterest so I just had to give it a go, here are some of the designs I have seen on there, obviously mine will be cuter haha. For these I am going to do a mix of vanilla and chocolate sponge!

The Booze

So, its got to be cocktails! I am going to provide my lovely girls with 3 cocktails…

Sex On The Beach

Vodka – Peach Schnapps – Cranberry Juice – Orange Juice

Pina Colada

Pina Colada mix – White Caribbean Rum

Drunken Flamingo

White Caribbean Rum – Pink Lemonade

You cant have a party with out cocktails!

Other Fun Stuff

I love the little bits that make parties, so when I came across these I just had to get them! All of these were purchased at either Tesco or Tiger!

I’m heading off now, I hope this has given you some fun inspiration! I will post photo’s of our night later this weekend!

Have a lovely Friday night!

Love

Emma xxx

4 thoughts on “Cupcakes & Cocktails

Leave a Reply

