A Fresh Start

Hi Guys!

I have been thinking for a while about changing the format of my blog and a few other bits and pieces…..

My blog first started about my bucket list and crossing off 30 things to do before I am 30, for anyone that knows me will know that I love a list and it has felt great to cross my achievements off as I have gone along & I have done somethings in the past couple of years that I would never have done before!

However, I have found something in this blog that I really enjoy & always have done, writing. I am not great at accepting compliments – ever – but when someone says that they enjoy my blogs and like my writing smile I just get a really warm feeling. Its a compliment I will never tire of hearing! Over the last couple of months, I have been looking at my bucket list and thinking either “yeah I would love to do that, but I just don’t have the time/money at the moment” or “do I really want to that?” I admit it, I am just not feeling it any more….so I think I might just stop.

Don’t worry, I am not going to stop blogging. If anything my bucket list and this blog has made me see that life can be so positive and kind and fun if you let it. You don’t need to plan your fun or write a list to make it happen, you can just go out there and enjoy it and let life happen. So I am going to stop focusing on ticking off things to achieve in my life & just enjoy it!

So as part of the fresh start, I am looking at doing some visual changes on my blog and also looking at changing the name from Learning To Fly. I have no clue what to change it to, so I am hoping you all can help me? Please post your comments below with any idea’s for a new blog name!

Although I may not be focusing on my bucket list anymore, I will still be sharing stories of my life with you. I hope you all stay reading and enjoy the changes to come!

Love

Emma xxx

2 thoughts on “A Fresh Start

Leave a Reply

