VEGAS BABY!!!

Hello All!

I have managed to cross another something off my list…..VEGAS! we came back a few days ago now, returning back to work and getting into a “normal” routine has been hard work. Vegas is one of the most surreal place I have ever been too, there is just so much to do and so much to see its crazy! I have honestly never been so unhappy to return to the UK, I can well and truly say I have post-holiday blues! So I thought what a better way to get over it than by sharing some of my tips with you all. I am going to start off with Vegas and San Francisco will follow over the next few days!

Shopping

Best place on the strip to shop is Fashion Show Mall, there is everything you want there from Bath & Body Works, Macy’s, Victoria’s Secret to Nordstrom. Although if you don’t fancy walking that far, the shops at Caesars Palace are brilliant and make you feel like you are outside when you are undercover!

If you fancy a bit of discount shopping there are 2 premium outlets close by one North and one South of the strip. North outlet is the larger one with a lot more shops and I managed to come back a bargain from Kate Spade! If you fancy getting a really good bargain, you can pick up a VIP Discount Booklet from the Information kiosk at either local for $10. We did and we definitely saved quite a bit.

Don’t worry, I will be sharing my purchases with you all soon enough!

Food

Best place to eat on the strip in my personal opinion was TAO in The Venetian. The food was superb, service was impeccable and the atmosphere was brilliant. My favourite dish was the Crispy Coconut Shrimp with Spicy Thai Peanut Sauce it was beautiful, the mix of Coconut and Peanut Sauce was lovely!

The Yummiest Asian Food I have Ever Had!

The Yummiest Asian Food I have Ever Had!

We Had A Great Evening

We Had A Great Evening

I also really enjoyed eating at Guy Fieri’s Vegas Kitchen & Bar, we love watching Diners, Drive – In’s  & Dives on the TV, so when we heard that he had a restaurant in Vegas we wanted to make sure we went in there. The drinks and food were amazing, I couldn’t eat all of my food but you could tell it was cooked to perfection.

My Yummy Sandwich

My Yummy Sandwich

Matt's Yummy Burger

Matt’s Yummy Burger

Nightlife

Initially when you are looking at how much it costs to get in clubs before you go it’s mad, it’s on average $70-80 per couple just to get in – DON’T pay it! Keep your eyes peeled for people offering the chance to get on the Guest List. We managed to with every club we went into, we saw Scott Disick at 1OAK, a DJ at Light and David Guetta at XS.

XS was just brilliant; we had such a good night as a group as a whole and seeing David Guetta was once in a lifetime! The club was mad, there was several “tables” that you could hire, a room with the DJ’s in AND a pool – which I can honestly say was very warm! Don’t worry, I didn’t go for a swim, just dipped my feet in!

Attractions

There aren’t many typical attractions to talk about with Vegas, but here is just a few things that I think you might fancy doing:

Gondola Ride at The Venetian – the indoor one is a must!

NY NY Rollercoaster – it’s only about 2 minutes long, but is brilliant

The Mirage Volcano – if it’s a bit nippy out, this will definitely warm you up

The Bellagio Fountains – a spectacular show

Cirque Du Soleil – we saw Mystere at Treasure Island and it was brilliant, you just don’t know where to look!

High Roller – the best view of the strip, it’s quite expensive, but I wish we could have done it during the day as well as the evening.

Finally, it’s not on the strip but if you ever get the chance to do Vegas then you have to book a trip to the Grand Canyon. We did a helicopter tour at sunset and it was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had. It is simply stunning and so peaceful; it was lovely to share it with my partner, my best friend and her partner.

If you have any questions about Vegas feel free to drop me a comment and I will make sure I get back to you with any suggestions or recommendations!

Love

Emma xxx

Leave a Reply

