Summer Wishes!

Sat at work the other day, my thoughts turned to summer and what mischief I can get myself into! I am a big winter lover, but there is something about clear blue skies and the sun shining that just puts a smile on my face!

So I got my thinking cap on and browsed through Pinterest of some Summer Bucket List’s and got some ideas together!

Have A Picnic

I am a big foodie as you all well know and I am quite lucky to live near the beach, a national forest and lots of lovely open space so why not pack up some food and head out for the day! So what do you pack for a picnic? What are your favourite things? For me, its tuna mayo & cucumber sandwiches or maybe some cheese and pickle sandwiches. Mix it up with some vegetable sticks and dips, even some humus might do the trick! You can’t beat some marshmallow & strawberry kebabs either, oooh or even some chocolate dipped strawberries! Play a few games of Frisbee or maybe just laze about and catch some rays, definitely a picnic on the cards for the summer!

Picnic-Grass-Blanket

Strawberry Picking

When I was younger I knew summer had arrived when my mum and dad would take me to the strawberry fields and we would pick a couple of punnets and come home and me and dad would always have them with condensed milk! Last year, I didn’t get round to picking any strawberries as we were away for 2 weeks and I had broken my foot! This year however, I will definitely be going to pick some strawberries, maybe even take our nieces!

strawberries

Enjoy An Evening Drinking In The Sun

For those of you that don’t know, our house has always been an open house and quite often will hold impromptu evenings in front of the fire in the summer drinking and snacking and just having a laugh. They are my favourite evenings, when it’s just random and chucked together and they often tend to be the best evenings too, so although it’s on my idea list, I know it will happen at some point anyway!

Of course, those are just little ideas of things that I would like to do, there are loads of other things you can get up to. You could visit the zoo, have a water fight, host a BBQ, play rounder’s, go crabbing! The list is just endless, why not tell me what some of your favourite things to do in the summer are, you might even inspire me to do something different!

Leave a Reply

