Will I Leave My Heart In San Francisco???

In just under 3 weeks I will be saying goodbye to Las Vegas and getting on a plane to San Francisco. When we were planning our trip almost 2 years ago, I was quite happy to go to Vegas for a week and come home, however Matt was the first one to say ‘No, lets go somewhere else’ it was Matt who made the decision to go to San Francisco. If I am honest, San Francsisco has never been somewhere that I wanted to visit there was just nothing that really appealed to me, however Matt knew exactly what he wanted to do! So I thought why not show you some of the things we are hoping to do:

Golden Gate Bridge

When someone says ‘San Francisco’ to you, one of the first images that comes into your mind is that red suspension bridge (I’m still not sure why its called the Golden Gate Bridge when its red!). So of course this is definitely something we plan on seeing, we have gone over various different scenario’s of how we plan to go over the bridge. Initially Matt wanted to hire a convertible and drive across, we then discussed walking across or at least 1/2 way. Then when I was doing some research online, a lot of recommendations were pointing towards cycling across the bridge, you can rent a bike, cycle across stop off at vista point to take some snaps then cycle on a bit further into Sausalito have some lunch and a look around the shops before taking a ferry back to San Francisco.

Golden Gate Bridge

Golden Gate Bridge

Ride A Cable Car

San Francisco is famous for its cable cars, so this is definitely a must whilst we are out there. We may even take a trip to the Cable Car Museum! I love the pictures that you see of the cable cars going up and down the steep hills, I know for sure I wouldn’t fancy walking up them, so a cable car is for sure the way to go!

Ferry Building Marketplace

So this place didn’t come on my radar until a couple of weeks ago, I have been reading about the farmers market in blogs and people buying some yummy goodies and heading off for a picnic. I think it sounds like a lovely idea, the farmers market is on Tuesday’s & Thursday’s, so perhaps we will head down there the day before we leave get some yummy food and head to a park and just watch the world go by!

Looks Beautiful!

Looks Beautiful!

Food Truck Foodies!

So anyone that knows me and Matt knows that we are both BIG food lovers! When we went to NY for Matt’s 21st one of the things he really wanted to do was to eat Chinese out of a box, unfortunately we didn’t quite manage it, but we did go to a Chinese deli and order food which was just done by guessing as no-one spoken any English and we sat in a park in minus degrees with massive coats on eating Chinese food!

A fellow blogger Las has been tweeting and blogging about Food Trucks in Houston (http://www.lasandcolgotexan.com/things-to-do-in-houston) and it really got the foodie in me excited, so I did a bit of looking and found a website called Off The Grid, based in San Francisco it shows you where all the food trucks are and what food trucks are there. I am going to keep an eye on it and I have started following them on twitter as well so I can track them down!

Those are just a few bits we have planned, I will make sure I do some blogging when I get back of places we have been and things we have seen! I wouldn’t want you all to miss out!

In the mean time, if you have any recommendations, please leave a comment below!

Emma xxx

2 thoughts on “Will I Leave My Heart In San Francisco???

Leave a Reply

