Pro Vs Con – MOA

I really want to go to the Mall of America…….like REALLY want to go! It is like the biggest shopping mall EVER, it is so big that it has a theme park in there!

Now, I love to shop, like love it! I am an old school shopper, I prefer to go in to a clothes shop take 100 things into the fitting room and try stuff on, I cant be doing with all this online shopping, sending it back business. If I am shopping I want to see and feel what I am buying, a picture on a screen just doesn’t do anything justice. I will be honest with you, Mall of America wasn’t on my radar until about 2 years ago, when my godparents mentioned it, thinking it could be somewhere we could have visited whilst we were over last year. I looked online and straight away I knew I had to go there one day!

It may be sad, but I pretty much even know where I want to stay if I was to eventually get my butt there! It’s the cost that scares me slightly, I decided earlier this week that I wanted to go around my birthday next year and maybe team it up with a quick visit to my godparents in Indiana.

I had a look online and for a 3night stay at Radisson Blu Hotel and flights (including an internal one to IN) would cost approx. £937 (based on 2 people sharing) and when you are trying to save for a mortgage deposit, that is just over 1 months’ worth of saving……can I really give up potentially 2 months’ worth of savings (you can’t forget spending money!). So I did what all sensible people do and did a Pro Vs Con list!

PRO CON
Get to see another state in USA Looking at spending at least £2k
Potentially won’t be able to afford  to travel a lot when I move out Who will come with me? It’s a lot of money to ask someone to spend
Get to see my godparents Cost implement!
I have wanted to go to MOA for a while It’s just a shopping mall and a theme park!
Something else off my bucket list Can I really justify spending £2k of a holiday and not in my savings???

So as you can see the biggest con is the money aspect, I am really torn on this one right now and not too sure what the outcome will be.

Emma xxx

Leave a Reply

