Yummy’s In Vegas!

As you know I am headed out to Vegas in just under 6 weeks with Matt, my bestie and her fella! I have been doing some research on places to eat as I love trying new restaurants and experiencing new foods. So I thought I would put together some info for you that I have gathered and maybe it will inspire your upcoming trip to Vegas too!

First Stop is Sugar Factory (http://www.sugarfactory.com/) I have seen a lot of pin’s about this place on Pinterest and when I found out they do a S’Mores Cocktail and Carrot Cake Pancakes as well as Pick & Mix I was sold! Now I am not sure if they do all of those at the Vegas Café, but I am sure there will something on the menu that will tickle my taste buds!

I have never been for brunch, buy whilst on holiday and in Vegas the question has to be “Why Not?!” So I did some hunting and found Buddy V’s (http://buddyvlasvegas.com/) It’s TLC’s Cake Boss star Buddy Valastro’s restaurant in the Grande Canal Shoppes. They don’t just do brunch, they also have Lunch, Dinner, Afternoon & a Desserts menu on offer! I had a look at the Brunch menu, firstly its served buffet style (in my eyes you can never go wrong with!), they offer an all you can drink option for $14.95 and the brunch is $34.95 per head, which considering how much is on offer and the good quality of the food I didn’t think is too bad!

Whilst I was looking at some Vegas bits on Pinterest, I stumbled across a pin about Peppermill Fireside Lounge (http://www.peppermilllasvegas.com/#home ). Initially the picture of a log fire in what looked like a club caught my attention & I thought let’s have a look to see what this is all about! So they have a restaurant and a bar, I have had a look at the menu for the restaurant and its typical American food at a reasonable price – you can’t go wrong! Then I had a sneaky peek at the drinks menu at the bar and their cocktail list is one to be challenged, they also host a happy hour. I definitely want to give this place a visit, even if it’s just for a cocktail!

One of mine and Matt’s favourite places to visit in the stats is Applebee’s we love the food and the atmosphere, so we will definitely make sure we visit one whilst in either Vegas or San Fran. We aren’t opposed to trying chain restaurants and there are 2 that have stuck in my mind from when I was in Indiana last year, Dicks and The Cheesecake Factory! When we had a Vegas “meeting” back in January I was really pleased when Steph & Dan mentioned Dicks too. So for those of you that don’t know, servers at Dicks restaurant pretty much abuse you from the minute you walk in the door. They are well known for their sarcastic comments and taking the mickey out of you! I just think it would be hilarious and something that you would never get in the UK! What is there to say about The Cheesecake Factory……it serves Cheesecake!

I hope I have given you some food for thought and PLEASE share any recommendations you have for me!

Love

Emma x

Leave a Reply

