Watching Those Whales

The first time I watched Free Willy my heart melted and since that day I have always had a soft spot for Whales, specifically Orcas! I think I remember even adopting one when I was a youngster and telling my mum and dad that I wanted to go and see the whales when I was older.

It was only natural that whale watching was on my bucket list, I just never realised the cost of it especially if you want to look for Orcas and the locations are really limited! Also, reading reviews and reports, you cant always guarntee a sighting either, so I could fly all that way spend 2 days on a boat looking for whales and not see a sausage! Saving for a home is one of the most expensive things you will ever do, so realistically spending Β£1k on a holiday to see whales that you might not actually see is probably not the best idea.

The only thing is what replaces it? Its going to have to be something good and that I want to do and maybe takes me out of my comfort zone and something that I learn from……but what that thing is I have no idea?! I have a big love to travel, but it costs money and I want to save! So it has to be something free and something exciting. I have a few idea’s:

– Donate My Hair To A Children’s Cancer Charity

– Climb A Mountain

– Become Involved In A PCOS Charity

– Drive A Sports Car

– Learn a new language

I am going to think about it for a while, if you have any ideas or suggestions please help me out!

Love

Emma xx

Leave a Reply

