Brighton Rocks!

Ok, so number 5, visit a fortune teller. This is something that I have wanted to do for a long time and it started when I was a teen and saw a fortune teller stall on Paignton Pier.

My first and subsequently every trip to Brighton I always seem drawn to tarot card readers or fortune tellers but something has always held me back. I wouldnโ€™t say that I am a really spiritual person, but I have had a reading with a medium and it was something that I would do again. The thing that concerns me about seeing a fortune teller isnโ€™t that they would tell me something bad, but they would tell me things that I would then guide my life around. For example, if they told me they saw France in my future (wow how spooky would it be if that happened!) and then I think I would subconsciously make choices to make that happen!

It feels only right that I make Brighton the place to see a fortune teller! I love its quirky atmosphere and I never feel out of place or judged when I am there, it is home to all different people. One of my favourite places to go in Brighton is the lanes, I love the quirky shops and the fun feel that the pier has!

NorthLaines brighton

On the pier, there is what I can only describe as a gypsy wagon, where one of my Mattโ€™s family members had a reading when we were down there for my birthday last year and said it was one of the best she has ever had!

So my plan is when the weather warms and the sun (as my nan would have said) has got his hat on (hip hip hip hooray!) I would like to get a group of people on the train and head down to sunny Brighton, do some shopping in the vintage shops in the lanes, play some arcade games on the pier, have fish and chips on the beach or maybe grab some cake at a tearoom! Then those that wish to can get a reading with me!

9ed7a38743c28661665e51737f2eee20

 

So who’s in???

Love

Emma xxx

 

One thought on “Brighton Rocks!

Leave a Reply

