The Next Big Adventure

Myself and Matt last had an adventure to Rome in August last year for a long weekend which was fantastic! I was really apprehensive at first after not really enjoying Venice, but they are 2 completely different cities and I LOVED Rome and would definitely want to go back, not to do touristy things (as we did most of that) but just to relax and soak up the culture and people watch!

Fun In Rome

Fun In Rome

Our next big adventure is in April with my best friend and her partner, we are heading out to Vegas for a week then going to San Francisco for a few nights whilst they go to LA. I have been doing some research of things to do in San Fran and also reading up on some blogs and chatting to people that have already been. I have put together a Wish List of things for us to do on our next adventure and I wanted to share with you all!

FOOD!

So with everything I read, people are raving about the seafood, I am not a big fish lover, but I am not adverse to trying new things. I have also been reading about sourdough bread, ice-cream and burritos! So here are a few places I plan on eating at!

First stop Boudins Bistro, this place has been recommended by 2 different people so for me that straight away says we need to make a pit stop there! It looks to be right by Pier 39 and there is also a Museum and a Demonstration Bakery, the menu looks amazing and they seem to be the “Kings Of Sourdough!”

It Just Looks Yummy!

It Just Looks Yummy!

I cant go somewhere new and not try out some Ice-Cream, next on the list is Bi-Rite Creamery, who like to use local produce and as such their ‘Balsamic Strawberry’ is only available in the Summer. For locals that love this place the fact that flavours come and go dependent on the season, must make their trip there even more exciting! I have been taking a look at the Ice-Cream flavours and I have to say Banana Fudge Ripple and Malted Vanilla with Peanut Brittle and Milk Chocolate Pieces have definitely caught my eye!

Hmmmm Ice-Cream!

Hmmmm Ice-Cream!

Things To Do

The Golden Gate Bridge, do you walk it, cycle it, drive it or fly it? So many options and every option people seem to love! My fella wants to drive it, but I like the sound of cycling over it, taking some snaps of the bridge at Vista Point, then heading onto Sausalito take a look round the small town, grab a bite to eat and head back to San Fran on the ferry!

I Hope Its Not Too Foggy When We Visit!

I Hope Its Not Too Foggy When We Visit!

One of the main reasons Matt picked San Fran was because he wants to go to Alcatraz, I have been doing some research and one of the best tours to do is the night tour, but unfortunately it is only on Thurs-Mon and its going to be too tight to visit on the Monday evening so we will have to settle for a day tour!

Imagine Walking Through There At Night!

Imagine Walking Through There At Night!

So far, apart from go on a Tram, these are the only real things we have set out that we definitely want to do! So if you have any ideas or suggestions of places to go, things to see, where is best to eat then please please please comment below and help me out!

Love

Emma

xxxx

Leave a Reply

