Bridesmaid Duties Part 3

I cant believe how long it has been since I have written a blog about my bridesmaid duties! To be honest, there is a lot I could tell you about my duties as being Hayley’s bridesmaid and helping to organise her Hen Party in November, but she reads this and I don’t want to spoil the surprise!

However, I haven’t written this as a meaningless blog (well, some people might think it its!) as I wanted to share with you all that my bridesmaid duties have INCREASED. My cousin Trina is due to get married in July this year & originally decided that she didn’t want to have bridesmaids, so when I got a text from her on Tuesday asking if I wanted to be her bridesmaid, I couldn’t say no! I have to say, its going to be a mad few months as we need to get dresses and a hen party sorted but her laid back attitude I am sure will keep the bridal team calm!

At the moment, I am part of  2 wedding pin boards on Pinterest, trying to remember what secret I cant tell what bride and I’m not even organising the whole day!

I have to say though, although my holiday to Vegas is motivation, the fact I need to get into a bridesmaid dress in 6 months time has spurred me on and I went back to the gym tonight for the first time in over a month! I also need to get rid of my Christmas chocolates!!!

So over the coming months, I am sure there will be lots to fill you in on so keep your eyes peeled, oh and just to keep you entertained here is a gorgeous picture of me and Trina!

trina & I

Love

Emma xx

One thought on “Bridesmaid Duties Part 3

  1. Pingback: 25% Discount on Winter Hen Parties! | HMS-vintage.co.uk

Leave a Reply

