Review Of 2014

Wow, I can’t believe we are already in 2015! 2014 went super quick and soo much happened. I went a week without technology, had & threw up afternoon tea at The Ritz, saw a fashion show at London Fashion Week, Milked A Cow, went on a road trip to Ohio, went to a Rodeo in Ohio (in a maxi dress!), had a photo shoot with my mum, went on a spa weekend with Hayley and finally made my own Christmas cards!

As well as all of that I had 2 holidays, brought a new car, broke my foot, went to the grand national, reunited with old friends, lost new friends and caught lightening bugs in America. To say it has been a quiet year would be a bit of an understatement. However, for some reason whenever anyone says to me “oh what have you been up to?” I never seem have much to report back, which in actual fact is a LIE!

I cant really say what my favourite thing of 2014 was as I have a lot of happy memories and ones that I will treasure forever. There have been some sad times as well, Matt & I know people that have ended relationships, lost family members and experienced a lot of sadness this year.

I am really excited to see what 2015 has in store for me, I know that one thing is for sure I am fly to VEGAS in April! I cannot wait, I am sooo excited! I have also started number 24 – its a bit hard to find something to take a picture of everyday, but I am excited to look back on them in a years time! There are 2 more things that I would like to cross of this year, but I am going to keep them for myself and surprise you all when I announce them! People often ask each other, what New Year’s resolutions they are making; I cant help but feel that you are setting yourself up for failure, especially if they are diet or fitness related. I have made 3 resolutions for this year, but these are things I started doing at the beginning of December:

Be Kinder To Myself – dont put too much pressure on myself to hit certain goals, just enjoy life

Make More Effort With Those That Make The Effort With Me – I am not great at texting people back or calling people, but I am concious that I dont want to lose friendships that I have, so I am going to make the effort more, especially with those that always make an effort to reach out to me.

Save At Least 12k By The End Of The Year – I already have about a 3rd of this saved, so its a reasonable goal, but one that I want to achieve to get my own home!

Have you made any resolutions for the new year? what were your favourite things of 2014?

xxxx

Leave a Reply

