Blogging To Christmas Part II

Part 2…….Christmas Movies

Who doesn’t love a good Christmas movie? Sitting by the tree and watching a classic on the TV! I was at the Christmas Ideal Home Show the other week and as we were walking round there was a group of people gathered on some sofa’a and bean bags, I wasn’t sure why at first, but as we walked past they were all sat watching Miracle On 34th Street! All of them, from young kids to grown men were completely engrossed in the movie & as we walked past, I felt comforted by the music and the section of the film as it’s one that I have watched as a young girl. That’s the thing with Christmas movies, they all start to eventually have a memory to them! Now trying to work out what are my favourites is a bit difficult, but I have listed a few that I would defiantly recommend watching with a hot chocolate!

Elf

Well why not! It’s one of the funniest movies I have ever seen, always puts a smile on my face. This has to be one of my favorite parts

The Santa Clause (and you have to watch ALL 3)

For me Tim Allen IS Father Christmas, I love all 3 films and I have to watch all 3 before Christmas as well.

The Polar Express

I have asked a few people about this movie and always get mixed reviews! I love the believing aspect behind this film, it is always something that my dad has drummed into myself and my brother, especially as there is 9 years between us, I had to keep believing because of my little brother when I stopped believing. So if your little ones are at the age where they are questioning is “he” real? Sit them down in front of this and I think it will help install 1 more year of magic!

Love Actually

Because LOVE is important at this time of year and everyone loves a rom-com that’s based around Christmas!

It’s A Wonderful Life

For as long as I can remember my dad has watched this every year when he is writing his Christmas cards. Mum & I always tease him because its an old black and white film, but without walking in the house and hearing this film on it wouldn’t be Christmas!

White Christmas

I only watched this film for the first time about 4 years ago, on Christmas Eve before going to church (more on that in another post!)So now I have to watch it every Christmas Eve before going to Church!

I hope this has given you some idea’s on movies to watch, perhaps there might even be some that you haven’t seen and are thinking you might give them a watch! I promise, you wont be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

