Blogging To Christmas Part I

Part 1….Christmas Gifts

There are always things that you are guaranteed to either get as a gift or give as a gift at Christmas and unless you have said that you want these specific items, you then have to put on a ‘wow, thank you for this gift, I will never use it, but thanks!’ smile, although some people don’t open their gifts in front of you BUT I bet your bottom dollar that they will still make that “face” when they open it at home! Now I am not saying I am the best gift giver there is, blimey I have already brought things for people that I am hoping they will like, but I may have got it wrong and yes, they are some of the above!

This year, I am trying to do something a bit different, I am hoping (I say hoping as I may run out of time) to give a “open me now” gift to some of my friends, so that the Christmas joy can start a little early!

Something I always used to enjoy doing when I was younger was writing a Christmas list, it was endless, there was always something that I saw in the Argos catalogue that I wanted and as I grew up there was DVDs and CDs that I wanted, so I never struggled to find anything to ask for. The other day my parents asked me for a list, a list at the age of 26! I really struggled and there ended up being 10 things on there, just 10! 15 years ago I know I wouldn’t have struggled at all, oh how times change!

So, I hear you ask what have I put on my list this year……

The Merry Christmas Gift Box From Lush, it includes 5 products, they are all either bath bombs or bubble bars – so they will keep me going for a few months

Merry_christmas_web

Kate Spade small square stud earrings in pink. On Nordstrom at the moment they have 25% and they are sooo pretty!

60dc5d3553591d1d3073d14c0f3d2a7f

Nice make up brushes, I currently have 2 make up brushes a kabuki brush and a bronzer brush that I have had for 18 months, but to go with that and to cross something off my list I have asked for a 90minute make up lesson with MAC and a MAC gift voucher.

mac-cosmetics

The one person I really struggle to buy for is my boyfriend. He is so particular with his clothes and things he wants it’s really hard to make sure you have got the right things! Although this year, I have been thinking about it for a while and I am hoping that I have got him something’s that he will really like and something’s I will really like on him hahaha!

Now if you are stuck on what to get people and would like to get some DIY ideas, why not follow my Present Idea’s board on Pinterest? Here is a link to the page http://uk.pinterest.com/princessepink/present-idea-s

Well I am going to sign off now and start looking at what I have left to buy as I am going Christmas shopping with my mum tomorrow and I am hoping to cross a few more things off the list!

Have a lovely evening xxx

Leave a Reply

