Revisiting Number 5!

5. Go On A Safari

safari_kenya

There is nothing that I would love more than to see Elephants, Lions, Tigers & Giraffes roaming the African plains, free and without a care in the world! However, realistically a safari can cost anything upto £5k and that is a lot of money when you are trying to save up a deposit for a mortgage! So I tried to be a bit more inventive and started looking at VIP safari packages at local Zoo’s and Safari parks. There are some fantastic offers available, but the best ones, you are looking at spending £500 per person and that £1k would pay for one of us to go to Cuba for 2 weeks! So I looked at another alternative, I found a lovely Safari park in Kent where you can have personal safari & stay in the grounds, but again it wasn’t cheap. Now I know the idea of a bucket list is to do things you would never do normally, but I just really don’t think this is possible for me to do before I am 30! Soooo its being replaced….

5. Visit A Fortune Teller
Yes, you are probably are all thinking this is really random and completely unsual – but isn’t that the idea? I can remember being on holiday in Devon one year when I was about 14/15 and walking down the pier to go and play in the arcades and we walked passed a little, I suppose, shed. It was a fortune teller, I remember saying to my mum and dad I wanted to do it, but they said I was too young. Then a few years later when I went to Brighton for the first time, I walked past a Native Indian Shop and it had a note in the window stating “Tarot readings available today”. Everytime I have been down there something has made me look and think “ooo do I do it”…..So this isn’t just a one off random idea, I have wanted to do this for quite some time now….I just need to put it into action!

Leave a Reply

