Brightly Does It

Its not very often that I feel compelled to write a blog immediately after something has happened, but I needed to share!

It was my birthday a few days ago and my bestie http://youtu.be/q2czqfQAs5c asked me what she can get me, I straight away said Frozen or if she didn’t want to get me that then to surprise me! I was really excited to open my gift and I got Frozen (its on in the background as I type this!), a yankee candle wax tart (because she knows I love my candles) and a gorgeous China Glaze nail polish.

Steph told me that she wanted to keep the nail polish for herself as she loved the colour, so I joked and said that I would send her a picture to make her jealous once I used it! Tonight, after a stressful few days, I decided to have a bath, watch Frozen and try out my new nail polish. Now because of the colour I did a white base first to make the colour really pop, I used Barry M Matt White. Once dried, I did 1 coat of the gorgeous purple, it layered really nice and dried very quickly, but because my hands aren’t always steady and the coat wasn’t evenly applied, I did a 2nd coat and it just gave the colour so much more depth. Again it dried really quick and I applied my top coat to seal it all together and ensure I don’t need to re-do my nails before a wedding I am attending on Saturday.

I straight away sent a text to Steph and I think its save to say she loves the colour as much as I do! This is the first China Glaze polish I have used & if they are all as good as this I will definitely be buying more (I hope my boyfriend isn’t reading that!)

image

The Colour is That’s Shore Bright

Thank You Steph!!!

Em xxx

All thoughts are my own and I am not affiliated with China Glaze or any distributor!

Leave a Reply

