House Sitting Holiday??

I am sat here wanting to write to you guys with nothing to write about really…..

The realisation that I am going on holiday a month tomorrow is starting to set in – I cant believe how quickly this has come around! I have been looking at things that I would like to buy when we are out there and there is ALOT! I will have to reign it in though as I am back out there next year so I can always get something’s then too! One thing on my wish list is carrot cake M&Ms -I HAVE to try them. Carrot Cake is my ultimate favourite and to have an M&M that tastes like that would be amazing! Staying on the cake subject, I really want to try a Red Velvet cupcake I have never had one before and they are supposed to be AMAZING!

I have been looking for some nail inspiration for me & my mum for the holiday and I have found some awesome designs, but I don’t have the confidence to be able to pull it off – I suppose practice makes perfect, so I just have to keep trying!

I also found an amazing website through a holiday magazine with the Sunday paper last week. It is a website where you can register as a house sitter and people around the world put on when they are going away etc and you can apply to house sit for them, most of the time it is for free, but I figured it could be a good way to see parts of America that I really want to visit. I spoke about with Matt and he kind of vito’d the idea because he thought it could be a con and also said to me ‘what if the place gets burgled’ & ‘what if the pet dies that you are looking after?’ but I still think it could be a good idea. The website is http://www.trustedhousesitters.com have any of you used it or know someone who has? would you recommend it – is it trustworthy & reliable? I am really interested!

well I am off to watch some telly and paint my nails!

Love to you all!

4 thoughts on “House Sitting Holiday??

    • I was thinking of signing up to the website and seeing what its all about – just a bit nervous about flying half way across the world to stay in a strangers home! I just want to say thank you for all the likes too πŸ™‚

  1. Pingback: House Sitting Holiday?? | Hoosier Herald

Leave a Reply

