A Trip To The Farm

So time for another cross off the bucket list!

Sunday 13th April me and some of my friends and their little munchkins headed off to Manor Farm & Country Park in Hampshire where I was going to be Milking A Cow! My friend from work & fellow blogger Heather also came along and decided earlier this week that Milking A Cow was a rather random thing to do & fits in quite well with her blog (http://hpullan88.blog.com) so she was going to give it a go too!

I made the people at the farm aware that we both wanted to do it and surprisingly it wasn’t the first time that they have had someone there doing in because it was on their bucket list! We had a bit of a look round the farm first then it was the time….the farmer arrived & gave us all a bit of a talk about the cows and the milk (it was mainly for the kids – although we did all learn something!) and then it was ready steady go!

The cow that I milked is a Jersey Cow called Abigail, she is pregnant and her little calf is due in August.

Being Told How To Hold The Teet!

Being Told How To Hold The Teet!

Hoping She Doesn't Hoof Me In The Face!

Hoping She Doesn’t Hoof Me In The Face!

Getting Stuck In!

Getting Stuck In!

I Was A Natural!

I Was A Natural!

Even Mumma Gave It A Go!

Even Mumma Gave It A Go!

One of my friends 2 little ones even had a go!

10152638_10152119645759370_7317959850072683529_n

1

Afterwards we all went our separate way for a while and had a look round the farm then some of us went on a bit of a walk round the bigger fields to see some of the Lambs, Chickens, Turkeys and Pigs!

Piggies!

Piggies!

The Biggest Cock I Have Ever Seen hee hee hee!

The Biggest Cock I Have Ever Seen hee hee hee!

After all that walking the kids wanted a bit more fun in the park and gave the adults a chance to sit down have a natter and enjoy some of the great south coast sunshine!

All in all I had a great morning at the farm & I am grateful to those that came to share this experience with me, alothough this is MY bucketlist it is a journey we are all taking together & I love that you were there to support and laugh at me today!

The Next Thing To Be Crossed Off……Go To A Rodeo!

xxxx

Leave a Reply

