London Fashion Weekend

Today I am recovering from a looooooong, fun day in London! As you all might know if you have read my previous post https://butterflybucketlist.wordpress.com/2013/12/29/santa-actually-came you will know that my wonderful boyfriend brought me a ticket to London Fashion Weekend and invited my friends Steph and Hayley along with me so we could have a properly girly day out!

So here is what I finally decided on wearing – nothing that I posted I would – well apart from my Black Skinnys and Leather Jacket!

IMG_1357

Unfortunately Hayley had injured her back and wasn’t able to join us, so me and Steph headed up to London on the 8.40 train – non stop talking and catching up on things the whole journey there. We stopped off at Starbucks when we arrived at Waterloo and had a quick drink and some yummy breakfast. I had a gorgeous Vanilla Spice Latte – I love the flavour, but think it is only a special for now so I will need to find a new favourite! It was also the first time I have properly had my name on a Starbucks Cup – I was very happy!

IMG_1360

So we headed off and made the short walk to Somerset House over Waterloo Bridge, I was so glad it wasn’t raining and as long as it wasn’t windy and despite how grey London is, I think it always looks a bit prettier when the skies are blue and the sun is shining!

Somerset House

Somerset House

The Big Smoke

The Big Smoke

So when we got into Somerset House we were given our lanyards and guides and our goodie bags! I found out that because I was on Vodafone network I was also entitled to a free Maybelline Nail Polish. Here is a list of what goodies I got!

Lavazza Qualita Oro
Beauty Bar – Cereal Cubes, Coconut, Almonds & Honey
Label M. Hairspray
Maybelline Baby Lips – Hydrate
Essie Nail Polish – Naughty Nautical

IMG_1375

We were booked into 2 fashion shows, one trend and one designer. The trend show was put on by The Outnet.com, they put on 4 separate sections: Precious Metals, Flower Power, Lace Embrace, Good Sport. My favourite section was probably either Flower Power and Good Sport, it was nice to see different bits on the catwalk and take some inspiration for when I am shopping.

P1030351

P1030360

P1030352

Our designer show was Julien McDonald, I have to admit I was a little disappointed as the Catwalk Show itself only lasted 10 minutes, however the clothes were phenomenal – here is a few snippets that I took!

P1030375

P1030377

P1030381

P1030384

P1030386

P1030388

P1030391

We had a look round the pop up shops they had and whilst the accessories were quite nice, there was nothing really that caught my eye. Whilst I really enjoyed my experience of London Fashion Weekend, I don’t feel that I am that into high end fashion as others that were there, but I definitely enjoyed my day!

P1030364

P1030345

We left Somerset House at about 3pm and mooched for a bit around Covent Garden and ended up in Byron Burger for something to eat before deciding to head back to Waterloo and catch the train home…..we then found out there was a LUSH store at Waterloo and just had to go in……

IMG_1378

I ended up buying some really nice smelling goodies and I just cannot wait to have a nice relaxing bath!

All in all my experience of a fashion show was a really great one and I really did enjoy myself, however I don’t think I would go again as I’m not a high end fashion bunny.

Count down to my next bucket list adventure!

here is a trailer for Steph’s YouTube Channel – it is definitely worth a visit

Leave a Reply

