Just Me

e55768b6f22f2191f63a9202db54196f

Do you ever just want to spend time alone? I am quite an independent person myself and I enjoy going shopping on my own or going for a coffee. I spend a lot of time in my room just watching TV or browsing the web. I wouldn’t say that I am a hermit, but I have no problem keeping my own company. I am quite a sociable person once I get to know you, but I never like to give too much away – I tend to play my cards close to chest unless I know I can really trust you.

I know there are quite a few people like me in the world and holiday alone, go for dinner alone and even see a movie on their own. I have never done that myself, but I have a niggling want to go off and explore on my own and just do my own thing and not have to run to anyone else’s schedule. Now don’t get me wrong I have often been up to visit family in Essex for a weekend but I have the urge to spread my feet a bit further.

I have blogged in the past about holidaying alone and my shock of the increases cost, which I feel is extremely unfair. I still feel this is a major issue for me and I am unsure how to overcome this but I know this is something I want to do.

I think it is good for your soul to be completely happy and comfortable with yourself and be happy to spend time by yourself. If you don’t know yourself fully and love yourself how can you expect anyone else to?!

xxx

Leave a Reply

