Thoughts Have Turned To The New Year

Tonight, whilst watching Miracle On 34th Street (the ’94 version!) my thoughts have turned to what events I have planned in 2014!

I have a big holiday planned with my family in the Summer to stay with my godparents for 2 weeks, I am also booking our Vegas trip next year, so money is going to be a little bit tight! So next year will be more about cheaper things to cross off the list! So my plans for next year, as well as anything else that comes along……

1) Girly Spa Break
2) Milk A Cow
3) Make My Own Christmas Cards
4) Stay Up All Night Watching Movies
5) Run The Race For Life

Ok, so Girly Spa Break…..I need to do some research and find somewhere that me and a friend can really go to town have some lovely treatments and some even better food! Milking A Cow…..I can do this at a local farm and the experience runs daily and I only need to pay to get in (so any friends reading this that would like to join me, please feel free!). Make My Own Christmas Cards…..I wanted to do that this year, but left it a little late, so I am going to raid the craft shops in the January sales and get some bits throughout the year! Stay Up All Night Watching Movies…..I need to put a movie set list together and put one Saturday night aside with my man and have popcorn, pick n mix and yummy drinks and go through a Harry Potter Marathon or Hangover Marathon or maybe even Avengers Marathon! Run The Race For Life……this requires ALOT of motivation from me! I can currently run half a mile and the race for life is 5k which is approx 3.1miles, so I have a bit of work to do, but I am confident I can do it! The Race for life is taking place in my local town in July….so I have approx 7 months to be able to run and be confident in running it without stopping!

Over the past few weeks, my thoughts have really turned to moving out and getting myself a little house, so I really need to start saving and stop splurging! So I have tried to be a bit more inventive with my Bucket List. Whilst I would LOVE to jet off to Africa and go on a real Safari, the cost is just insane and it isn’t always guaranteed you will see all the animals. So I have googled Longleat Safari Park tonight, as I have been before but remember seeing something about a VIP experience and they do have VIP Safari Tours ranging from Bronze to Platinum and prices start from £85pp. Now, I know I am meant to be saving money, but if I cant do the real thing (unless any travel agents want to send me on holiday and I can review it for them!) I am going to have to settle for 2nd best. So I have my eyes set on the Gold VIP Safari Tour, which is approx 6-7 hours and includes Tiger Feeding, Lion and Cheetah experience, Behind the scenes tour, Giraffe feeding – it looks rather cool! So that is definitely an option for me to save a few grand for the house pot! That just leaves Vegas, Boston and New York as the most expensive costs!

Well I am starting to look forward to 2014 and all that it has in store! Do you have anything exciting planned for 2014?

Eat, Drink & Be Merry!

Emma xxx

Leave a Reply

