Lots Of Little Men

Good Evening!

I had the option today to go and watch my boyfriends beloved Portsmouth FC play today…after the shambles last week I politely declined and went for a spot of window shopping with my mum.

I was in my nice new winter coat, boots and it was sooo cold and it was finally starting to feel like winter outside! We got ourselves a Starbucks, I had a yummy toffee nut latte – I would definitely recommend this! It was lovely! I got some extra Christmassy bits, I just couldn’t resist!

When we got home I decided to do a trial run of some Gingerbread Men (I have a mini present plan), using the BBC Food gingerbread men recipe that i pinned a few weeks ago I set to work…..getting flour everywhere and trying to nead the dough like they do on bake off! I wanted the little men to be hard on the outside but soft when you bite into them…..I actually did it!

20131123-182921.jpg

20131123-183842.jpg

20131123-183850.jpg

So now I have lots of little men to look after! They have been iced with chocolate and caramel writing icing from Tesco! The kitchen smelt lovely and Christmassy, the smell of gingerbread just reminds me of christmas amongst many other things!

Last Friday I had the day off work and went round a local garden centre with my mum and dad and also to the shops to get a few bits. I picked up some christmas magazines and a book ready to read in December. I have had a quick look through the magazines and there are some really good ideas in there that I am definitely going to do. The book is Christmas At Claridges by Karen Swann. It was either last year or the year before I discovered her book, Christmas At Tifffanys and The Perfect Present which were both excellent reads. I have also read her other books Primadonna and Players. All are excellent and I would definitely recommend them both!

I am off now to a candle party, to get some more lovely bits from Partylite…..I don’t plan on being too late as I want to have a bath with my lovely bath bomb the comforter from LUSH!

Have a lovely evening, whatever you maybe doing. Don’t forget you can follow me o Instagram, Twitter & Pinterest!

Much Love

xxxx

Leave a Reply

