East Coast or West Coast???

Good Morning (just!),

I have realised I have been AWOL for a while, I just haven’t had much to report on or write about….

I haven’t really been on “track” either, slimming world has kinda fallen by the way side and the gym has definitely been forgotten about! I can sense you all shaking your heads…..

I feel your disappointment seeping through the screen, don’t be. I am ok with it. I am back on track, slowly, with slimming world and I am going back to they gym tomorrow AM. I am also joining a beginners pilates class on Monday! I have 8 months to shrink back to size 12 ready for holiday time…..I can do that, no sweat!

Did you see the documentary on BBC 2 last night about Killer Whales? I have always had a fascination with them from the first time I saw Free Willy. They are such large animals but i couldn’t believe last night that it has been shown that they have social circles and can feel emotion. They are beautifully creatures, if just a little bit violent about how they catch their food! It got me thinking about doing Whale Watching whilst in Boston. I have done some research and you don’t see any Orca’s in that area, its normally humpback whales, which would be lovely to see. So I looked a bit more and the best place to watch Orca’s are Seattle/Vancouver. So I have been thinking, which is more important? Boston or seeing Orca’s?

I would love to do both, but financially that is not possible. I can honestly say, I have never been drawn to Seattle/Vancouver – whereas Boston has always interested me and whale watching (even if it isn’t Orca’s) has played a big part of that. I think I am going to do a bit more research into Seattle and Vancouver first before I make any big decisions.

Somehow, without realising I have managed to already do quite a bit of my Christmas Shopping. I have everything planned as to what I am going to get people, the only ones I am stuck on is my in-laws. What are you getting yours??

Things will be back to normal come Monday and I will be back to blogging at least twice a week and planning the next thing I can get ticked off the list!

Have a lovely weekend

Em xxx

p.s – don’t forget you can keep update with me on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest!

Leave a Reply

