Shop Till You Drop

Hello!

I just want to apologise for not blogging last week, I had a bit of a down week and really struggled to see any positive in what I was doing and kind of felt like the whole word was on top me and I couldn’t see the light! It turns out all I needed was a day shopping with my bestie to make everything ok!

Before I share my lovely shopping experience with you all, I just wanted to say a MASSIVE Congratulations to my friend Harriet who featured in birthday blogging She had a beautiful baby boy on Saturday Morning, she named him Thomas George and he was a good healthy weight. I cant wait to have a cuddle!

Sooo to shopping! Me and Steph tend to do a big shop together twice a year, one in the spring and one in the autumn. We have joked that we want to shop in every shopping centre in the UK & to be honest, we probably will end up doing it one day! When we were planning this trip we decided that we didn’t want to go to anywhere we have been before, but we definitely wanted to go somewhere that had a Primark, Forever 21, H&M and either Boots or Superdrug….some how we ended up on agreeing on Oxford Street! So Saturday we were on the coach for 7.55am and on Oxford Street marching towards Primark for 10.45am! As usual London was heaving and Primark was really busy! But I managed to get lots including some statement necklaces, for me that’s the best bit about Primark, you get a whole new wardrobe and only spend £50! You cant go wrong! I have to say we were a bit disappointed with Forever 21 – there was nothing in there that really caught my eye….but I was on a mission to find a Jumper that I pinned earlier in the month! I also got myself a lovely winter nail polish by Essie and some make up by MUA.

IMG_0359

L-R: Elmo Jumper, Forever 21. Top, Primark. Skirt, Forever 21. Cosmetics Superdrug.

IMG_0360.JPG (2)

L-R: Silver Statement Necklace, Primark. Just Desserts Jar Candle, Partylite. Cable Knitted Candle Sleeve, Partylite. Gold Statement Necklace, Primark

So as you can see I have got some more bits to talk to you about! For the best part of last year I was a Partylite consultant. I really enjoyed it and it definitely gave me a confidence boost! So me and mum decided to host a Christmas Candle Party a couple of weeks ago. I managed to get quite a few freebies with our hostess commission. I got some tealights and also the jar above, which is Marshmallow Peppermint and also the Cable Knitted Pair, which are sooo fitting for the autumn/winter and look lovely with a tealight in them! I just need a couple of pillows to match!

So, that is me all shopped out now for a while! I have a week off next week and we are visiting my friend Katy down in Plymouth and I cant wait, but before that we have a day of fun with Matt’s nieces!

Speak Soon!

Love

Emma xxx

To check out Steph’s Blog & Youtube Channel visit:

http://goddessmnemosyne.blogspot.co.uk
https://www.youtube.com/user/Goddessmnemosyne?feature=mhee

Leave a Reply

