You Can’t Revise For Some Tests!

Hey,

Well its late Sunday evening here in the UK and it is the end to what I feel has been a good week!

As a family we have an agreement to our dates for our holiday next year, we are going to NYC for 2 nights and then heading to my godparents in Indiana for almost 2 weeks. I am sooo excited! We are planning on staying in either the Wellington or Crowne Plaza Times Square – if you have stayed in either your opinion would be greatly appreciated!

At weigh in, despite not really being on plan I only gain 1/2 lb, which I was really pleased with. I have been really good this week and hardly synned at all. I do however, feel really bloated and not like I have lost any weight at all.

I also went shopping today with Harriet and I got her some really gorgeous bits for her little bubba, who will be with us in just a few weeks!

Its all been quite a good week, I am slightly nervous about tomorrow, I am going for my first smear test. I know that it is something the majority of women my age go for this test and it is ALWAYS wise to do so. I think for me it I am not worried about the actual test, its the results (which is always the case after a test). Unfortunately this isn’t a test I can revise for or do my best (as my dad always says), this is down to my body to give the right results. I have been thinking over the past couple of weeks about people that really moan about their lives and that they do nothing with it. I cant help but think that if they actually did something for themselves that they might have something to be positive about. There are people in this world that would love to have the chance to lead a healthy life and have unlimited options as to what they can do, surely you would want to live your life to the fullest for them?!

Sentimental part out of the way!

On the plus side I have felt this weekend that it is the beginning of Autumn, which has got me VERY excited! I LOVE autumn/winter, getting all snuggled up in a nice thick jumper and boots, fresh, crisp mornings and dark evenings! I am seriously excited about Christmas, I love this time of year and I am going to go all out this year and make my own Christmas cards (another tick!).

Whilst browsing on Pinterest I stumbled across a new blog that I have completely fallen in love with there is free printables, craft ideas, cooking ideas all fantastic stuff and I have already seen a few things that I am going to be giving a go!

Ok, I need to call it a night, I have to be at work tomorrow for 8am! Whilst I am here I thought I would let you know that Learning To Fly now has its own Facebook Page, so why not enter into your browser and hit like

Speak Soon

Em xx

Leave a Reply

