What Makes You Happy?

I have been thinking over the past few days about things that make me happy and in turn things that you can do to make other people happy. As it can be your actions that influence others, so before you say something or do something that could effect someone else do you think about them? I bet initially your answer is yes, but if you truly sit and think about it, I reckon most people’s answers is No, or not often. If your in the No/Not Often group that’s not your fault, its just human nature to think about number 1. Don’t get me wrong, there are lots of people that I know that will say Yes to that question and honestly mean Yes and do always ONLY think of others. I can tell you of 2 people that right now that I know only ever think of themselves and I have to nag them to do something for themselves. Its hard to find the balance!

For me I think there are lots of things that make me happy, some materialistic, some just normal natural things. Here are just a few things that I can think of that makes me happy…..

Matt
P1010214
My boyfriend of 4 years, we bicker like kids and have never had a massive argument. I love him LOADS and couldn’t imagine my life with out him. Just being around him makes me happy!

Family
100_0534
This is my family on my mum’s side. Even though they can drive me crazy, I would be lost without each and every one of them. Me and my cousins are quite close and its lovely to feel like I have family that have become friends!

Friends
I cant quite find a picture to fit this as I have been on quite a journey in regards to friendships over the last few years. I have been stabbed in the back and used. I like to think that I have now found a small group of girlfriends that I can trust and honestly say that I know they will always be there for me. Some girls I have known for since I was little others only a couple of years. It is strange however, that there is no real link between each of my girlfriends, I have met them all individually and I have a different relationship with each of them, but love them all dearly and they make me happy!

Travel
3b6128bdf6106ca925990443f8d67206
I LOVE travelling as I guess you all know by now. Whether it is travelling to a different part of the UK or travelling abroad. I love experiencing new places and seeing new things. I have been lucky enough to take myself away to America, Canaries, Morocco, Croatia & Cuba. I will always have the urge to spread my wings and see new places and new things, but just as equally as that I love returning to places that I have already been to. I have some amazing places to visit on my bucket list and I cannot wait to see them, I just need to save save save!

Animal Print
Yeah I know, your thinking how can a print make you happy! I cant explain it really, you will think I am mad, but I am going to give it a go! Animal print makes me feel independent, brave, confident. For me its not just about fashion, fancy stationary & accessories, its about how I feel and I can honestly say, animal print makes me happy

In each and every one of those things that make me happy I can give you a list of things associated with them that people have said/done to make me unhappy about them. I have experienced people being unkind about things that make me happy and mean a lot to me and its those people that genuinely don’t have your best interest at heart and tend to only be around you to benefit them.

So I ask you to take the time to think about just some of the things that make you happy and do what you can do to more of it. A happier you is a healthier you! I would really love for you to share some of your happy thoughts with me!

I cant wait to hear from you all!

Have a GREAT week

Em xxx

Leave a Reply

