A Little Bit Of Everything

Wow what an eventful week I have had so far! Where to begin, I guess at the start might work!

Saturday night I went to a roller disco with some friends from work! I was sooo nervous, the last time I was on roller skates I must have been about 5! It is, however just like riding a bike, once I got started that was it I was on a roll! haha, that never gets old! it was 80s VS 90s and the music was fantastic! I would definitely go again, it was a great way to exercise without realising too! If you ever get the chance to go to a roller disco, you won’t be disappointed!

20130704-212429.jpg
check me out looking like a pro!

Sunday……Robbie Williams & Olly Murs…..Wembley! LOVED IT! Olly was amazing and I would love to see him in concert just himself! Robbie, well he didn’t disappoint either! A proper showman and he can still belt out a tune and get the crowd going!

20130704-212958.jpg
look at all those people! So glad I don’t mind heights!

Monday was just a bit normal, chilled out nothing special! Tuesday was much of the same, however we did go to a local auction to have a look round on what was on offer and I was really disappointed! There was nothing but junk there, so we didn’t even stay to see the auction! So I am on the lookout for another one!

We looked after Matt’s 2 nieces and my word they made it look so easy for us, but it was because they were so well behaved! We went to the park, the beach, an indoor play area and fed the ducks! I don’t know about them but we were shattered! It was a great afternoon though and we don’t get to do it that often so it was nice to spoil them! It was nice to hand them back at the end of the day and go back to not having to have eyes in the back of our heads! We then went to the cinema to see Despicable Me 2, I thought it was soooo much funnier than the first movie! Definitely recommend it for kids and adults! At point I forgot it was a kids movie!

20130704-214550.jpg
what gorgeous girls!

And today, we took a trip up to London and went to Westfields in Stratford near the Olympic Park. We had a good look around and I brought a few bits in Lush and Forever 21. It was so nice to just walk round without a care in the world and have some us time! I tried on a few Kardashian dresses in Dorothy Perkins, but they were all black and I just wanted something with a pop of colour! I did find some nice tops, but they weren’t in my sizes which was frustrating! On the plus side all the dresses were a size 14 and comfortable! Yey! Go me! I also treated my fella to a Pinkberry, he loved it! I tried a new flavour, salted caramel it was really yummy, I would definitely recommend that flavour!

20130704-215039.jpg
His ‘n’ Hers, I wonder which is his!

Sooo overall my week is going pretty good! I brought the Emeli Sandè album this week as well and I LOVE Wonder. I guess a song can mean anything to any person, but for me it just makes me feel so positive and good about my self! So if your feeling rough or having a bad day, take a list to this:

So everyone! I am off to take a read of my new book on my Kindle, it’s really good and I am really into it and I am only on chapter 4!

20130704-215535.jpg
Don’t Want To Miss A Thing, by Jill Mansell

Oh and I forgot to tell you! My sunflowers are really growing! They are almost as tall as me!

20130704-215942.jpg

Ok, I am logging off for the day now! I hope you all will enjoy the heat wave that is about to come to the UK! Maybe Summer has really arrived!

Love

Emma xxxx

P.s don’t forget to follow meeee
Twitter @PrincessEm_Ma
Instagram emma_pink88
Pinterest princessepink

Leave a Reply

