Changes…..

Happy Sunday & Happy Mother’s Day to all my American readers!

I have quite a few things to update you with, so I will start with the positives.

The 3 sunflowers are growing fabulously and I plan on putting them into the garden next weekend, I would have done it today’s but the weather hasn’t been too good.

20130512-163219.jpg

Also, I failed to let you all know of my quote of the day this week, I think it’s a good one and should make all you ladies feel proud and happy to be who you are!

20130512-163255.jpg

On other news this week, after several heated discussions with my heart and my head and some words from the fella I have made some changes to the list…..

Numbers 10, 16, 23 as they were published on 1st April 2013 have been scrapped. I worked out if I wanted to do all the trips abroad and include spending money I would be looking between Β£10 – Β£15 thousand and if I am going to save for a house then that’s no good! Plus, I don’t think those landmarks are going anywhere soon! So they have been replaced with the following:

Number 10: Run the Great South Run
Number 16: Buy something at an auction
Number 23: Go for a girly spa break

So with those changes to the list and a new outlook I am fresh as a daisy and ready to get some wheels in motion! I have been looking at the best time to go Whale Watching in Boston and its anytime from March – November, so I think I will go in October as I have always wanted to go t Boston in the fall, it’s too late to book it for this year, so I am planning Boston for October 2014! I have also spoken to the fella and we are going to do the safari for my 30th birthday, so that will be the last one crossed off the list! I just need to sort Christmas in New York & Vegas now!

I hope you all are ok, feel free to message me hotel ideas or hints & tips for any of my trips!

Don’t forget to follow me!

Emma xxxx

Leave a Reply

